Events

halloween 2014

 

**************************************************************************************************************************************************

2nd Annual VILLAGE SUMMER FESTIVAL: July 18, 19, 20

The 2nd annual family friendly weekend festival celebrates artists and artisans. The event will kick off with a movie night on Friday, followed by a vendors market Saturday and Sunday, an art show in the Ocean Park Hall, complete with live music and food, and a Beach Party at the Ocean Park Pub Saturday evening. Sunday will also feature a pancake breakfast and a kid’s golf area. 

art show- vsf 2014

Here are the talented ARTISTS featured at the ART SHOW in the Ocean Park Hall – 

 
Bob Wakefield   -    www.robertwakefield.ca
David Patterson   -  www.pattersonpaintings.com
Debra Gow    -    www.debragow.com
Eileen Fong   -   www.eileenfong.com 
Marilyn Hurst   -   www.marilynhurst.com
Lee Caufield   -   www.leecaufieldart.com
Sheila Symington   –   www.flickr.com/photos/symington
Marilyn Atkey   -   www.marilynatkey.com
Glenn Morgan   -   www.glennmorgan.myartchannel.com
Mac Grieve   -   www.macgrieve.com
Gary McDonald   -   www.garymcdonaldart.com
Neil Hamelin   -   www.neilhamelin.com

 

 

*******************************************************************************************************

 

Screen Shot 2014-06-04 at 10.30.54 AM

 15th Annual OCEAN PARK DAY: Aug. 23

 

VENDORS WANTED: GREAT OPPORTUNITY!

OPBA is seeking individuals or groups to participate in the VENDOR MARKET for the 15th Annual OCEAN PARK DAY: A day to celebrate our local businesses. 

Set for Sat. Aug. 23, 10am – 4pm, the event showcases food, entertainment and community in Ocean Park. 

The vendor market will be held between 16th Ave. and 128th St and run from 10am – 4pm. 

For more information or to apply, call CINDY WALKER, 604.889.5004 or email cindywalker@shaw.ca

 

OP DAY 2014-PERFORMERS

op day sponsorship 2014 formraffle baskets op day 2014

vendor3